My Adventures in Sewing

Giveaway: Pay It Forward

Posted on: January 20, 2011

My cousin, Lindsay of Lindsay Sews, just shared a great giveaway with her readers.  If you like to create, share (and receive) this is project for you.  Here is the message she posted:

I promise to send something handmade to the first 3 people who leave a comment      here.  To be eligible, you must also post this in your blog, offering the same thing to 3 other people.  The rules are that it must be handmade by you and it must be sent to your 3 people in 2011. 

While I worked on a few projects during the holidays (which I need to post), I haven’t worked on anything since the New Year began.  I thought this would be the perfect way to get back into the groove.  So, if you are one of the first 3 people who would like to participate & Pay It Forward, just comment on my post & you will receive a handmade gift from me 🙂

I’m not sure what I’m going to make, however I can’t wait to get started.  Let the adventure begin!

5 Responses to "Giveaway: Pay It Forward"

What a great idea! I’m happy to participate. Thanks Tracy!

Do you accept participants from anywhere in the world or just the US? If you’ll allow me in (I’m in New Zealand) then I’d love to play please. Just confirm before I post on my blog. Thanks … in anticipation!

Hi Tilly! If I didn’t accept an international participant I would feel like I was defeating the idea of Pay It Forward. I would love for you to join us

What a great blog you have! Beautiful photos & great projects

May I add your link to my blog?

Thanks Tracy, and I would also be honored if you would add a link to my blog.

I’ll play along! what a fab idea. Off to post on my blog now… Thanks! Tammie

Leave a Reply

